Landscaping

Site Improvement


осень15


The territory of the University is located in the geographical center of Volgograd. The University area is 37 hectares. As a part of the city this place represents both a historical value (during the Great Patriotic war there were bloody battles on operating altitude 145.5) and environmental value (the University shares borders with protected natural site "Grigorova balka"). 

The landscape project was designed according to location: planning method of centric construction (architects V. Bondarenko, U. Zimin, 1970). The uniqueness of the natural landscape: beam with relict oaks, zones of native plants (remains of mixed grass-fescue-feather grass steppe, with background plants: Sarepta feather grass, yellow everlasting, Volga fesque, Austrian wormwood, geranium linear-lobed, valerian tuberiferous, common garden tulip (Red book of the Russian Federation), became the basis in the development of the University landscape complex consistent with the principles of environmentally oriented design, where the landscape is structurally and aesthetically meets the modern needs of society.

The University landscape complex is a spatially dispersed landscape microstructure: pedestrian alley is 950 m long, the ground area is 1850 m2, student garden is 2150 m2, steppery with an area of 7 hectares.

The project of the University landscape complex shows its ability to restore the lost balance between natural and anthropogenic components of the landscape on a specific site (territory of the University) of the city space. As a result, any positive effects, even local effects, lead to an improvement in the environment and, as a consequence, to a more sustainable urban environment.

This project was defended at the "VI Russian national award for landscape architecture 2015" in Moscow and was awarded with a bronze diploma.

Озеленение и благоустройство

Благоустройство 

Территория университета расположена в географическом центре г. Волгограда, занимаемая вузом площадь составляет 37 га. Данное место в структуре города представляет собой как историческую ценность: в годы Великой Отечественной войны именно здесь шли кровопролитные бои (высота 145,5), так и природоохранную ценность: территория граничит с охраняемым природным объектом «Григорова балка». 

Местоположение определило проектную организацию ландшафта: планировочный прием центричного построения (архитекторы В. Бондаренко, Ю. Зимин, 1970 г.) Уникальность природного ландшафта: балка с реликтовыми дубами, зоны аборигенной растительности (остатки разнотравно-типчаковой-ковыльной степи, с фоновыми растениями: ковыль сарептский, цмин песчаный, овсяница валлисская, полынь австрийская, герань линейно-лопастная, валериана клубненосная, тюльпан Геснера (Красная книга РФ), стала основой в разработке университетского ландшафтного комплекса, отвечающего принципам эколого-ориентированного проектирования, где ландшафт структурно и эстетически отвечает современным нуждам общества.

Университетский ландшафтный комплекс представляет собой пространственно-рассредоточенные ландшафтные микроструктуры: пешеходная аллея, общая длина которой 950 м, партерная зона, общей площадью 1850 м2, студенческий сад, площадь которого 2150 м2, степпарий с площадью 7 га.

Проект университетского ландшафтного комплекса позволил на конкретном участке (территории университета) общегородского пространства показать его способность к восстановлению утраченного равновесия между природными и антропогенными компонентами ландшафта. Как результат любые положительные эффекты даже локального характера приводят к улучшению экологии и как следствии более устойчивому состоянию городской среды.

Данный проект был защищен на «VI Российской национальной премии по ландшафтной архитектуре 2015» в г. Москва и был присвоен бронзовый диплом.